Kubb United

We are all on the same team

Date: June 1st, 2019

Location:Olbrich Park, Madison, WI, 53704 (map)

The Madison Kubb Invitational will be held Saturday, June 1, 2019, at Olbrich Park in Madison, WI.  Registration begins at 8:00AM and play starts at 9:00AM.  All teams must report to the registration table between 8:00AM and 8:45AM.

The tournament will be 2-6 person teams.  Please register by filling out the form below and clicking "Pay Now".  The cost is $40 per team.   Proceeds go to Goodman Community Center.  

Tournament happens rain or shine!  Trophies for top finishing teams!  There will be 8 qualifying rounds of single games each having a 25 minute time limit.  After that the top 8 teams will be seeded in the Championship Bracket, the next 16 teams (9-24) will be seeded in the Consolation Bracket.

8:00 - 8:45 - Check in and practice
8:45 - All-Team Meeting
9:00 - 1st qualifying round begins
9:30 - 2nd qualifying round begins
10:00 - 3rd qualifying round begins
10:30 - 4th qualifying round begins
11:00 - 5th qualifying round begins
11:30 - 6th qualifying round begins
Noon - 1:00 - Lunch Break
1:00 - 7th qualifying round begins
1:30 - 8th qualifying round begins
2:00 - Championship & Consolation bracket play begins

Championship Bracket - Best 2 out of 3 matches with no time limit
Consolation Bracket Play - 1 game matches with 30 minute time limits

Register Here

Team Name
All Team Member Names

Registered Teams

2019 Entries

  1. Baton Down the Hatches- Andy Blood, Becca, Christina, Dottie, Kim & Brie

  2. Kubblai Khan- Justin Helley, Jacob Fortune, Peter Landerud & Andre Tiran 

  3. Keep'er Kubbin'- Bryan Englebert & Rick Resch

  4. Big Timber- Blake Wagner. Ben Genovese & Jordan Crubel

  5. Keep'er Kubbin'- Bryan Englebert & Rick Resch 

  6. Squid Bots- Leo Schultz, Rikki Flint, & Nick Geist 

  7. Valkyrie- Alisha Pleotis & Sigrid Arneson

  8. Skol- Evan Fitzgerald & Pat Rupp

  9. Flux Capacitors- Joe Dekan, Nick Brill & John Ellingsen

  10. Four Hour Wood- Ed Jordan, Mike McMahon & Aaron Berry

  11. The Kubbing Projekt- Brian Evans, Andy Long, & Bridget Long

  12. Ragnarok- Lars Arneson, Jens Arneson, Nick Roth

  13. Kubb as a Koolcumber- Bob Schultz ,Katy Schultz, Becca Bauer

  14. Regicidal Timber Mafia- Aaron Kempf, Austin Kempf, Gerald Schuster 

  15. Catalina Wine Mixers- Cody Glorioso and Bryan Jones 

Powered by Squarespace.  Background image by Lynn Saegert.  Kubb United logos by Josh Feathers.