Kubb United

We are all on the same team

2018 Screw City Kubb Klassic

Date: May 5th, 2018

Location: Ingersoll Centennial Park, 315 S. First Street, Rockford, IL, 61104 (map)

Kubb United is partnering with Rockford Area Convention & Visitors Bureau,  Swedish Historical Society of Rockford and Gigi's Playhouse to present the 2018 Screw City Kubb Klassic.  Concessions provided by Swedish Soul Fusion.

The tournament will take place on Saturday, May 5, 2018, at Ingersoll Centennial Park.  Registration begins at 7:45AM and play starts at 9:00AM.  

All proceeds are shared with Gigi's Playhouse.

The tournament will be 2-6 person teams.  Please register by filling out the form below and clicking "Pay Now".  The cost is $40 per team.

We are going to paint every pitch (weather permitting) and use the Kubb United Rules for Open Play with the exception of two player only teams.  There will be 8 qualifying rounds of single games each having a 25 minute time limit.  After that the top 8 teams will be seeded in the Championship Bracket, the next 16 teams (9-24) will be seeded in the Consolation A Bracket and all remaining teams will be in the Consolation B Bracket.

7:30 - 8:40 - Check in and practice
8:40 - All-Team Meeting
9:00 - 1st qualifying round begins
9:30 - 2nd qualifying round begins
10:00 - 3rd qualifying round begins
10:30 - 4th qualifying round begins
11:00 - 5th qualifying round begins
11:30 - 6th qualifying round begins
Noon - 12:30 - Lunch Break
12:30 - 7th qualifying round begins
1:00 - 8th qualifying round begins
1:30 - Championship & Consolation bracket play begins

Championship Bracket - Best 2 out of 3 matches with no time limit
Consolation Bracket Play - 1 game matches with 30 minute time limits

Register Here

Team Name
All Team Member Names

Registered Teams

  1. Chad Bevers & Matt Green (Kubb Snipers)

Powered by Squarespace.  Background image by Erich Olsen.  Kubb United logos by Josh Feathers.